List Of Courses Offered In UNILORIN 2021/2022
List Of Courses Offered In UNILORIN 2021/2022

Did you select UNILORIN as your first choice of school or do you want to confirm and review the course they offered at UNILORIN? This article will serve as your reference.

Note: All those who have decided to choose to go with the University of Ilorin as their second choice must bear in their mind that the school will not take second-choice candidates.

About the University of Ilorin

The University of Ilorin popularly referred to as Unilorin was established in the year 1975 by the federal government as an institute of higher education located in Kwara state in Nigeria.

University of Ilorin Admission requirements 2021/2022 

If you wish to study at the University of Ilorin, the requirement listed below must be met before you  could be given admission into the school:

  • Applicant must be 16 years old and above at the time of applying
  • Applicant must choose UNILORIN as his first choice during jamb registration
  • Applicants must meet the school, department and faculty requirements to be eligible for acceptance.
  • You must earn five (5) credits at SSCE or equivalents in no more than two attempts.
  • You must score a good score on your Unified Tertiary Matriculation Exam (UTME) at a minimum of 200.

List of Faculties available In UNILORIN (University Of Ilorin)

  1. Faculty Of Management Science
  2. Faculty Of Life Science
  3. Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Science
  4. Faculty Of Agriculture
  5. Faculty Of Arts
  6. Faculty Of Physical Science
  7. Faculty Of Social Science
  8. Faculty Of Veterinary Medicine.
  9. Faculty Of Education
  10. Faculty Of Communication & Information Science
  11. Faculty Of Basic Medical Science
  12. Faculty Of Clinical Science
  13. Faculty Of Engineering
  14. Faculty Of Environmental Science
  15. Faculty Of Law

List of New Courses Offered in Unilorin 2020/2021

Faculty Of Management Science

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Industrial Relations & Personnel Management
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Public Administration

Faculty Of Life Science

  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Zoology
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Archaeology & Anthropology

Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Science

  • Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Practice
  • Department of Pharmacognosy and Drug Development
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology & Biotechnology
  • Department of Pharmaceutics and Industrial Pharmacy
  • Department of Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Faculty Of Agriculture

Faculty Of Arts

Faculty Of Physical Science

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Statistic

Faculty Of Social Science

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Psychology

Faculty Of Veterinary Medicine

  • Department of Veterinary Anatomy
  • Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Department of Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine
  • Department of Veterinary Pathology
  • Department of Veterinary Microbiology
  • Department of Veterinary Theriogenology and Production.

Faculty Of Education

Faculty Of Communication & Information Science

Faculty Of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Department of Haematology
  • Department of Chemical Pathology & Immunology,
  • Department of Medical Microbiology & Parasitology
  • Department of Pathology & Medical Biochemistry

Faculty Of Clinical Science

  • Department of Anaesthesia
  • Department of Behavioural Science
  • Department of Epidemiology and Community Medicine
  • Department of Nursing
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Otorhinolaryngology
  • Department of Ophthalmology
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Department of Radiology and Surgery.

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Biomedical Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Food and Bioprocess Engineering

Faculty Of Environmental Science

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Estate Management
  • Department of Quantity Surveying
  • Department of Surveying and Geoinformatics
  • Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Faculty Of Law

  • Department of Islamic Law
  • Department of Jurisprudence and International Law
  • Department of Private and Property Law
  • Department of Public Law

Did you have a question kindly drop it in the comment section below?

© 2021, SUBJECTBAG. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Get notified when we upload or updated a new article.

You May Also Like


Qualities of a good news story This section will explain the qualities…


Table of Contents Overview of Pharmacy (pharm D) in Unversity of BeninRequired…

How To Log In and Retrieve or Change Your Password in EBSU Portal

Steps to log in and Retrieve, Edit or Reset your password for…

yale university notable alumni

Table of Contents History of Yale Excellence.Why Study at Yale University?What make…